



SCHOOL SAFETY COMMITTEE

Date: 01/04/2024

In adherence to the CBSE Affiliation Bye-Laws (Chapter 14 – Safe and Secure Environment) and the National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA) Guidelines on School Safety, the school hereby constitutes the School Safety Committee (SSC) for the academic year 2025-26.

The objective of this committee is to ensure the physical, emotional, and psychological safety of all students and staff, and to monitor the implementation of safety norms, disaster preparedness plans, and child protection protocols.

Constitution of the School Safety Committee

S. No.	Name	Designation	Role in Committee
1	Ms. Nidhi Kaushik	Principal	Chairperson
2	Ms. Fauzia Naqvi	Vice Principal	Member (School Safety Coordinator)
3	Ms. Sharda Singh	Parent Representative	Member
4	Ms. Zarreen Khan	School Counselor	Member
5	Ms. Poonam Devi	Physical Education Teacher/Sports Coach	Member
6	Ms. Shalini	PRO	Member
7	Ms. Sadaf Azad	Admission Counselor	Member
8	Mr. Farman Malik	Fire Department Officer (Talanagri, Aligarh)	External Member (Advisor)
9	Govind Krishna	Student Representative	Member

Note: As per CBSE and NDMA guidelines, inclusion of a local authority member and a parent is essential. The student representative ensures student voice and participation.

Roles and Responsibilities of the SSC

- Monitor safety and security measures within the school premises.
- Conduct regular school safety audits, mock drills, and evacuation practices.
- Ensure implementation of disaster management plans and child protection policies.
- Maintain coordination with local authorities such as police, fire department, and medical facilities.
- Conduct safety awareness programs for students, teachers, and parents.
- Review incidents and take preventive actions where necessary.

Any concerns related to school safety may be reported to the School Safety Coordinator or the Principal. Suggestions for improvement are always welcome and encouraged.

Nidhi.

Nidhi Kaushik

Principal